UK Decay Forum Index UK Decay
UK DECAY COMMUNITIES 2008

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ex-Pat misses Pork Pies

Post new topic   Reply to topic    UK Decay Forum Index -> FRIENDS! Post your profiles here!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Leigh

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 5:16 pm    Post subject: Ex-Pat misses Pork Pies Reply with quote

Well this is all very surreal, but I'm glad I stumbled upon this place and ooh how the memories all come flooding back.
Dunno if anyone would remember me, I'm Leigh Eaton regular of the Blockers and other unsavoury establishments from about 1982-88, bass player for numerous Luton garage bands and one time member of the RattleSnakes. Now that was very wierd to see my picture in their gallery.
Wot happened? Well I was a manager for Our Price Records back in the days and they asked me to go up to Glasgow over the winter of 87-88. I absolutely loved Glasgow and when I returned I'd got myself some itchy feet and wanted to get out of Luton. So I sold my house, some of you may remember the infamous New Years Eve party there in '86 thrown by my lodger Paul Jackson He the drummer of Corpalia, I wasn't there I was drinking in Bedford that night, but apparently the whole of the Luton spikey top contingent was, as I was to hear about for months afterwards.
Oh yeah who brought the dog? and who's idea was it to BMX in the living room?